This is the only answer I have for people who ask what I’ve been up to. I find the alternative of “literally nothing” doesn’t really further conversation that well.

I think most people are expecting something a little more exciting, or at the very least something that would indicate that I’m enjoying my time off from working. Its not even an exaggeration, I’ve gained a stone since leaving hospital a month ago which has definitely helped me look less like a shrivelled child, but I haven’t actually done anything in ages.

Unfortunately I’ll have to put on at least another 2 stone before I’m back to normal BUT with the introduction of bacon, tomatoes (read as pizza) and chocolate over the next week I expect I wont have a problem getting there fairly swiftly.
Thankfully none of the foods I’ve tested so far have produced…unwanted side effects, so for the moment I’ll can just content myself with continuing to shove as many Custard Creams & Cinnamon Swirls into my mouth as I can.
I cant lie that when my GP said “I just have to tell you to do the complete opposite of what I usually advise people, eat as much as you can of high calorie foods” I really took it to heart.

In addition to the mostly relatively healthy eating I’ve been doing, I’ve made a pretty sizeable dent in this dream foods list, including Nandos which was just as delicious as I remembered. I’ve also extended the list quite extensively, purely to give myself something to aim for of course…

In an attempt to make sure this weight goes back on as muscle rather than just getting slowly fat I’m not only carrying on with the half-press-ups & tiny weights, but I’ve just lost a spectacularly competitive game of swingball to my little brother. My mum suggested buying one as a way of exercising me I think, which I thought was a pretty stupid idea at the time but BOY can swingball really take it out of you. My arm is still shaking from the exertion and I’m pretty sure I’ll sleep like a baby tonight.

Looks like I’ve finally found my “sport”. Only took 26 years. I’ll start drafting the application to get it in the Olympics ASAP.

2 thoughts on “All I Do Is Eat, Eat, Eat, No Matter What

  1. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or tips.
    Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more things about it! http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

Leave a comment