Bread & wheat!! It really is true that you don’t know what you’ve got till its gone.

After weeks of “naked burgers” (which I’m assured is just a fancy way of saying burgers with no bun) and alternatives to regular bread, I’m finally allowed white bread again, and I’m testing brown bread just for good measure.

This has also opened up a whole new world of snacks and cakes, yeah I’m talking Yum Yums, Fondant Fancies & Jam Sandwich Creams which I have been stuffing myself with for 4 days now, in the interest of testing of course…

In other news, I tried to do a push up yesterday. It did not go well. My mum told me off for “over-straining myself”, which I didn’t understand as an unsuccessful push-up is just lying on the floor, which I didn’t find that strenuous to be honest.
I did manage one of those “girly kneeling push-ups” for want of a better description (apologies for the sexism, I do appreciate most women are a lot stronger than me right now) but I ache today for it and this short-lived workout session has just showed me how far I’ve got to go until I’m back to normal. Back to using the 1kg Davina McCall weights it is then.

I’ve also had my 3rd dose of my long-term medication (Infleximab). My only
problem with this is that they really should list boredom as one of the side effects. Every 8 weeks for the next year I’ll have to go sit for 2 hours while the medicine goes in to my veins, then simply sit around for another 2 hours waiting for the nurse to make sure I’m not dead every half an hour. This coupled with the scary bright orange warning label on my new little green pills really re-enforces that these are serious drugs.

Ah well, still all better than being in hospital!

Leave a comment