Ok so I’ve been away for a while.

Not actually going anywhere mind, just not on here complaining and trying to be funny. I actually couldn’t remember where I was last time I posted anything, so had a look and realised a lot of what I said that time was also I didn’t remember what I’d last said.

Im really bad at writing when I’m not stuck in a hospital room and my only concern about the outside is should the window be open or not.

Ok, quick run through then.

Back at work pretty much full time. Its nice to have something to fill all my days and see everyone I’ve missed, but daaaaamn 5 months off makes you really rusty at your job. Its not too bad now as I actually went back in September but at first I had very little clue what I was doing (example – the first 3 hours of my first day were spent trying to remember my password to log on to the computer).

Social stuff is basically back to normal, have had 2 parties since being back at the flat and only remember about half of them. I’m taking getting my alcohol tolerance back up to above that of a 4 year old seriously.

The biggest thing that I guess has changed in the last few months is the way I look at what happened. Don’t get me wrong, it was a really shit time, but I see a lot of things on here about how people are still going through invasive procedures every other day, cant eat stuff they want, don’t have any energy, etc. In general terms I had an awful summer but (and the Dr agrees) the worst is most likely behind me now. Sure a few colonoscopies and injections here and there but thats pretty much best case.

Thats about it really. Again, no promises for an update because its more bragging about how “normal-ish” I am and how good I’ve got it.

Ah, 2 more things I forgot to mention:

  1. “Oh wow you look well” = Jesus you’ve gained weight, you look like a passable human being now. I get this a LOT.
  2. I am 100% un-embarrass-able. Tested this theory by going as a Powerpuff Girl for Halloween with my flatmates. The dress was suuuuper tight, but surprisingly comfy, and considering I looked like an actual drawing of a stick man a few months ago didn’t give a shit what I looked like. Success (Picture at the top, apologies for anyone who really didn’t want to see that much but more than likely you’ve read in great detail about my butt so get over it)

Anyway, genuinely off out for a few drinks. Laters.

 

Leave a comment